Is never late to discover NORUNDA

Launched first album “Irruption” in 2017 , the album is a melodic prog trash metal with bluesy influences, many independient reviews have placed “Irruption” in their Top 10 lists and received reviews around the world

Songs have been composed in Hammaslahti near where Xyze Norunda (bornt Ruben) buil the studio, some songs where jammed with veteran musician “Hannu Lihavainen” before the final records and finally the album was recordeded in Spain and Portugal where Norunda made large Tours in the best venues around the Iberian lands.

The video “Violent street” (filmed by Teemu Myöhänen and Sofia Niva) is a good example of how a song can rise from a quite sad mood to a frenetic dance and shows the progressive and melodic ways that can be enjoyed along the “Irruption” album.

Based in Finland, Norunda is preparing new releases and will be surprising in many aspects.


Xyze Norunda (Ruben) – Vocals Guitar, Bass and composition
Pedro Mendes – Guitar, Bass, arrangements, mixing.
Marcelo Aires – Drums

Danny Luces – Bass live support

© 2018. Norunda